T4EU logo



Meet Transform4Europe Universities

A green arrow with "we are" words
  • Saarland University (Germany)
  • University of Alicante (Spain)
  • Estonian Academy of Arts (Estonia)
  • Universidade Católica Portuguesa (Portugal)
  • University of Primorska (Slovenia)
  • Jean Monnet University (France)
  • University of Silesia in Katowice (Poland)
  • Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski” (Bulgaria)
  • The University of Trieste (Italy)
  • Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas (Lithuania)

  • Mariupol State University (associated partner)
The map of Europe with the T4EU countries
A green arrow with "we are" words
1. Saarland University (Germany) 2. University of Alicante (Spain) 3. Estonian Academy of Arts (Estonia) 4. Universidade Católica Portuguesa (Portugal) 5. University of Primorska (Slovenia) 6. Jean Monnet University (France) 7. University of Silesia in Katowice (Poland) 8. Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski” (Bulgaria) 9. The University of Trieste (Italy) 10. Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas (Lithuania)
11. Mariupol State University (Ukraine, associated partner)
The map of Europe with the T4EU countries

Saarland University

Transform4Europe leader – Germany

The University has six faculties and is known for its high level of reasearch and education in fields related to medicine and IT. It educated about 17,000 students, over 20% of whom are foreigners.


The University of Alicante


The University educates over 30,000 students at 6 faculties. It has a Science park and a rich sports infrastructure.


The Estonian Academy of Arts


It is the only public university in Estonia that offers higher education in art, design, architecture, media, art history and monument conservation. The Academy educates over 1,100 students and has over 80 Erasmus contracts with various universities in Europe.


Universidade Católica Portuguesa


Established in 1967, Universidade Católica Portuguesa merges its legacy with the ambition to innovate, building a more sustainable future through cutting-edge teaching and groundbreaking research. Spanning across Lisbon, Porto, Braga, and Viseu, it encompasses 17 schools and 15 research centres, with over 20 000 students.


University of Primorska


The University of Primorska (UP) is a medium-sized, internationally engaged university with 5,744 students, of whom 1,300 (or 22.6%) come from 46 foreign countries. With 730 staff, the UP has 480 researchers and higher education teachers, of whom 59 (or 12.3%) come from abroad. The UP hosts more than 200 international researchers every year and enrolls more than 150 PhD students.


Jean Monnet University


Jean Monnet University (JMU) is a member of the Universities Community of Lyon Saint-Étienne, an academic site of excellence ranking as the 2nd largest research and training centre in France with nearly 150,000 students. It stands out as an institution of higher education and essential research in the Lyon Saint-Étienne metropolitan area thanks to its emphasis on partnerships with the higher education institutions of Saint-Étienne and Lyon, the City and the Metropolitan Area, and also with businesses.


The University of Silesia in Katowice


The University of Silesia educates over 21,000 students at 8 faculties and 2 doctoral schools. It is a bustling academic centre with a constant flow of knowledge and inspiration.


Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski


The University educates over 22,000 students at 16 faculties and has its own publishing house established in 1986.




The University educates approximately 16,000 students at 10 faculties. It has worldwide partnerships with about 120 universities aimed at research activities.


Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas


The University consists of 6 faculties, 4 institutes and the Kaunas Botanical Garden. It educates approximately 9,000 students and has numerous partnerships with universities in the US, Europe and Asia.


Mariupol State University (associated partner)


Mariupol State University  consists of 5 faculties and 21 departments with 250 highly qualified teachers working at their premises. Teaching staff includes Candidates and Doctors of Science from MSU and other prestigious universities of Ukraine as well as leading scientists and practitioners from foreign countries.