T4EU logo


About us

Discover Transform4Europe

Ten European universities have joined forces to educate people responsible for their environments, equipped with the state-of-the-art knowledge, which enables them to face the most important civilisation challenges.

Do you know that if you have access to knowledge, the possibility to conduct scientific research, and participate in classes or education of subsequent generations, you can influence the future of your region, country, Europe, and even the whole world? How proud it sounds! And yet, climate change, global digitalisation, social challenges, such as migration flows or society ageing, not to mention the pandemic reality, are processes, the effects of which we are experiencing here and now and which require immediate action, based on expert knowledge. These are the possibilities that Transform4Europe alliance has opened for us. It will educate new generations of highly skilled European knowledge entrepreneurs.

Partner universities

A green arrow with "we are" words
  • Saarland University (Germany)
  • University of Alicante (Spain)
  • Estonian Academy of Arts (Estonia)
  • Universidade Cat√≥lica Portuguesa (Portugal)
  • University of Primorska (Slovenia)
  • Jean Monnet University (France)
  • University of Silesia in Katowice (Poland)
  • Sofia University ‚ÄúSt. Kliment Ohridski‚ÄĚ (Bulgaria)
  • University of Trieste (Italy)
  • Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas (Lithuania)

  • Mariupol State University (associated partner)
The map of Europe with the T4EU countries
A green arrow with "we are" words
1. Saarland University (Germany) 2. University of Alicante (Spain) 3. Estonian Academy of Arts (Estonia) 4. Universidade Cat√≥lica Portuguesa (Portugal) 5. University of Primorska (Slovenia) 6. Jean Monnet University (France) 7. University of Silesia in Katowice (Poland) 8. Sofia University ‚ÄúSt. Kliment Ohridski‚ÄĚ (Bulgaria) 9. The University of Trieste (Italy) 10.¬†Vytautas Magnus University in Kaunas (Lithuania)
11. Mariupol State University (Ukraine, associated partner)
The map of Europe with the T4EU countries

Transform4Europe leader ‚Äď Germany

The University has six faculties and is known for its high level of reasearch and education in fields related to medicine and IT. It educated about 17,000 students, over 20% of whom are foreigners.



The University educates over 30,000 students at 6 faculties. It has a Science park and a rich sports infrastructure.



It is the only public university in Estonia that offers higher education in art, design, architecture, media, art history and monument conservation. The Academy educates over 1,100 students and has over 80 Erasmus contracts with various universities in Europe.



Established in 1967, Universidade Católica Portuguesa merges its legacy with the ambition to innovate, building a more sustainable future through cutting-edge teaching and groundbreaking research. Spanning across Lisbon, Porto, Braga, and Viseu, it encompasses 17 schools and 15 research centres, with over 20 000 students.



The University of Primorska (UP) is a medium-sized, internationally engaged university with 5,744 students, of whom 1,300 (or 22.6%) come from 46 foreign countries. With 730 staff, the UP has 480 researchers and higher education teachers, of whom 59 (or 12.3%) come from abroad. The UP hosts more than 200 international researchers every year and enrolls more than 150 PhD students.



Multidisciplinary, Jean Monnet University (JMU) offers 4 major fields of study spread across 5 campuses: Arts, Letters, Languages / Humanities and Social Sciences / Law, Economics, Management / Sciences, Technologies, Health. JMU has 20,000 students, including over 1,000 international students. With 24 research laboratories and 6 doctoral schools, JMU conducts cutting-edge research. Thanks to its offering of international degrees, its Graduate Schools, its integration within the T4EU Alliance and its international labels, JMU is part of a European and international dynamic.



The University of Silesia educates over 21,000 students at 8 faculties and 2 doctoral schools. It is a bustling academic centre with a constant flow of knowledge and inspiration.



The University educates over 22,000 students at 16 faculties and has its own publishing house established in 1986.



The University educates approximately 16,000 students at 10 faculties. It has worldwide partnerships with about 120 universities aimed at research activities.



The University consists of 6 faculties, 4 institutes and the Kaunas Botanical Garden. It educates approximately 9,000 students and has numerous partnerships with universities in the US, Europe and Asia.



Mariupol State University  consists of 5 faculties and 21 departments with 250 highly qualified teachers working at their premises. Teaching staff includes Candidates and Doctors of Science from MSU and other prestigious universities of Ukraine as well as leading scientists and practitioners from foreign countries.


Governance Bodies

a diagram presenting the structure of the T4EU alliance